Learning how to use a sewing machine

Learning how to use a sewing machine

I recently lost a bunch of weight but the price of clothing has continued to go up! I knew how to sew by hand but it was so time consuming. I found a sewing machine for sale really cheap online and have been teaching myself how to sew. I just finished my first dress for myself and my daughter. I watched a youtube video on how to make maxi dresses and then revised it to my liking. I was so proud of myself and I am excited to say I found the fabric on sale and was able to make both my daughter and I a dress each for under $15.00. I will continue to work on my sewing skills and I plan to make more dresses in the future.

Leave a Reply

